DIY Earring Display

Image

While browsing on pintrest one afternoon I stumbled on a cute way to display earring by hanging them in a photo frame. Instantly I took a quick trip to the dollar store to find a cheap photo frame to create one myself. I wanted to share this with you guys as well. It’s so easy and fun to make, not to mention it serves a great purpose too. Okay lets get started….

What you need:

  • A photo frame of your choice.
  • Tape measure
  • Sharpie Marker
  • Drill
  • Yarn/Twine/Wire

I found this super cute frame for 1.49 and it was perfect!

First start by separating the pieces from the frame. Be careful not to break the glass when you pop it out.

Image

After it is all separated, you want to get the actual wood frame and measure out exactly where you want your earrings to hang from. Mark the dots off with a sharpie marker.

Image

Then simply use the drill to make the holes where you marked them.

Image

After you drill the holes, go ahead and get your Yarn/Twine/ or wire and put it through the holes you just drilled. I found some cheap hemp cords at Walmart for a 1.50 and it worked perfectly.

Image

Next put your string though the holes tie it off at both ends so it stays sturdy. (I went the extra mile and used some super glue to fasten the knots down even better.)

Image

Repeat the step above for the other holes and sting. It should look like this when you’re done.

Image

Now simple attach the back of your frame (WITHOUT THE GLASS)  as it was when you bought it. Now this is completly optional. Some people like the way it looks without the back, however i find it makes my earrings stand out more so I like to attach it.

Image

Now just hang it where ever you choose and add your earrings! Wasn’t that simple? Now I have a wonderful addition to my wall!

Image

PS- If you want a holder for your small studded earrings, try finding a small photo frame and using a hot glue gun to attach some pretty lace. It only takes about 5 minutes and looks stunning!

Image

Well that concludes my easy DIY earring display. I hope you all had as much fun making it as I did. Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

